Multiplying your Thrills (Chills, and Kills) this weekend…

Posted: April 21, 2012 in AJ Kirby Short Fiction, Other Writing by AJ Kirby

Thrillers Killers n ChillersAs it’s the weekend and I’m in a good mood, I thought I’d give y’all the heads-up about a newly published short story of mine which you can read for free. ‘Doorways’ has been published on-line today on the excellent website Thrillers, Killers n’ Chillers.

Have a read, comment, ‘like’ it, or whatever. Here’s that all-important link.

And here’s a quick extract: “The doorway smells phone-boxy. I see him wrinkle his nose and consider whether it is me who smells phone-boxy. On account of my charity shop coat I suppose. And the rather unbecoming beanie hat I’m wearing. I wrinkle my nose too, just to make sure he recognises I’m not, no matter how I’m dressed, comfortable in a place like this. That I’m making the best of it, just as he is.  Just as my son Robbie has been.”

Comments
  1. Col Bury says:

    Simply the best short story I’ve read this year… and I’ve read a fair few! 😉

  2. Col Bury says:

    Reblogged this on Col Bury's New Crime Fiction and commented:
    Simply the best short story I’ve read this year… and I’ve read a fair few!

Leave a Reply

