Lose yourself in a book, by AJ Kirby

Posted: March 1, 2013 in Other Writing by AJ Kirby, Writing Talk

Lost_In_A_Book_by_indie_cisive(Some writing inspired by World Book Day which is on 7th March…)

I lost myself in a book.
The chapters tall and looming; the sentences bleak, unfamiliar.
The words harsh. P’s and q’s not minding; digging into my feet.
I refused to panic.
Wrestled with the narrative until understanding soaked into me like Leodian rain.
Finally found myself in a book.

Leave a Reply

