Roar and Thunder Magazine accepts ‘The Kings of the Swingers’ for publication

Posted: October 29, 2013 in AJ Kirby Short Fiction, Other Writing by AJ Kirby

r and t mag logoAustralia’s Roar and Thunder magazine has accepted my fiction short ‘The Kings of the Swingers’ for publication. You can find out more about the magazine here: http://roarandthunder.com.au/

And, because I like it so much, here’s some of the lyrics from the Jungle Book’s original song:

kingofswingers“Now I’m the king of the swingers, the jungle V.I.P
I reached the top and had to stop
And that’s what bothering me
I want to be a man, man-cub, and stroll right into town
And be just like those other men
I’m tired of monkeying around
Kenny+Ball+-+King+Of+The+Swingers+-+LP+RECORD-394947Now don’t try to kid me, man-cub, I’ll make a deal with you
What I desire is man’s red fire to make my dreams come true
So give me the secret, man-cub, clue me what to do
Give me the power of man’s red flower so I can be like you.”

Leave a Reply

