Hate to say I told you so, but…

Posted: July 14, 2014 in Pride of All Europe, Sportswriting

wc sticker…really, you should have put a bet on, based on my World Cup predictions, shouldn’t you? I know I should have – I’ve been kicking myself ever since it was confirmed the final would be between Germany and Argentina, just as I crystal-balled here. I also predicted the winners, and the fact the game would drag out into extra time. (And I predicted that Luis Suarez would ‘go off on one’ during the tournament – but that’s about as tricky a predo as ‘predicting’ night will follow day.)

Anyway, if you want to read more of my prescient sportswriting then hold your horses for the Louis van Gaal book which I’m writing now… But if you prefer your sportswriting backwards-looking, then why not check out ‘The Pride of all Europe’.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

