Calling all charlatans, fraudsters, tricksters, quacks, rogues & scoundrels…

Posted: August 11, 2016 in AJ Kirby Short Fiction, Coming Soon, Other Writing by AJ Kirby

Mountebanks coverNow then. I’ve been giving this the get ready drum-roll for quite some time now, but I can finally confirm we’re very close to the publication date for this one… After all, we have a cover image (left) and a price-point now! Anyway, I’m pleased to announce that coming very, very soon now: my story ‘A Couple Rough Beasts Slouching into this Burg or that’, featuring in the brilliant new anthology Wordland 7: Mountebanks will be RELEASED INTO THE WILD.

This blurby-type text pilfered from Terry Grimwood’s Facebook post:

“Never give a sucker an even break…It’s coming very soon. WORDLAND 7: MOUNTEBANKS Edited by Allen Ashley. Cover art by the very talented Faye Reynolds. Guaranteed (terms and conditions do not apply) to cure baldness, the common cold and sundry ailments. Not only will it alleviate arthritis, fight flu, make the pallid peachy and the wan wonderful, it boosts vitality and has been SCIENTIFICALLY proven to PROLONG youth and even life itself!

Don’t just take our word for it, here are some GENUINE testimonials from happy customers. Mr G from Hertfordshire. “I have to say that since receiving my copy of WORDLAND 7, there’s a spring in my step and a twinkle in my eye. And I know that I will never go bald.”

And Mr A from North London says “Not since Lily the Pink’s Medicinal Compound have I found something to be so efficacious in every case.” There you have it folks. WORDLAND 7: MOUNTEBANKS will ONLY cost you £3.99. Not £2 or even £3, but a paltry £3.99!!!! can you afford to be without it?”

Leave a Reply

