It would be fair to say that in the wake of Louis van Gaal’s sacking as manager of Manchester United my hopes for continued sales of the book weren’t particularly high. After all, it’s not as though the Dutchman has walked into another high-profile job, is it? I thought I had a dead duckie on my hands, and therefore it’s been very pleasing that the book is still being recognised as relevant and it is still garnering very favourable reviews. This one, below, came in recently:

review

Dutch Courage, then, continues to provide good reading matter for fans of Ajax, Barcelona, AZ Alkmaar, and Bayern Munich, as well as Manchester United supporters, and it’s still available from here. And you can read more about the book by visiting its dedicated page on this site here.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s